China Once, China Twice

What I had never planned to do

The Scrap-Book For China, Chapter 7, Wedding Ceremony Begins January 26, 2012

It does begin with the dragon dance.  I was clueless, had no idea I would walk my son down the aisle.

Daisy is crying as we hug each other.  In a later chapter on the wedding ceremony, you will meet Jeff.  In front of 300 Chinese guests, he translated for me.  My words were simple,  “If I had to pick the woman to marry my only son, I would have picked Daisy.”

Traditional Dragon Dance

The wedding aisle

Had no idea I would do this

She is beautiful

An honor to do this

She is..........

Daisy said "yes"

 

Leave a Reply

