China Once, China Twice

What I had never planned to do

The Scrap-Book For China, Chapter 5, Mother’s Day In Wuhan January 24, 2012

My first trip to China in 2008 was planned around Mother’s Day.  I was with my son in Qingdao when the earthquake struck.  You can read more on that here.

Now in 2011 Daisy, Sam, his father and I were in Qingdao on Mother’s Day.  Together we flew that day to Wuhan and met Daisy’s family.

Here are the scrap-book pages scanned in that I chose to mark that special day.

The glass elevator & ceiling in the Howard Johnson 5 star hotel

Their wedding invitation

Two mothers and two kids

We were all together on Mother's Day (typo error in scrap-book, it was 2011)

 

Leave a Reply

