China Once, China Twice

What I had never planned to do

A Scrap Book To Be Mailed To China December 31, 2011

Filed under: China — Ginny @ 1:44 pm
Tags: , ,

I just finished the 100 pages that make up this scrap-book.  Tomorrow I start scanning in the pages to create an electronic copy.  This scrap-book covers the time period from October 2010 through May 2011.  My son and his wife who live in China cannot read this blog.  China’s Internet firewall blocks WordPress, Facebook, YouTube and a lot more.  To get around their firewall, I used print media to share what I have created with Sam and Daisy.

 

2 Responses to “A Scrap Book To Be Mailed To China”

  1. Deborah Says:

    Ginny,
    What an incredible amount of work and time you’ve invested. But so worth the book of memories you created. I have no doubt Sam and Daisy will treasure this always. I can picture your son’s grandchildren in the distant future looking through it and feeling all the love.
    I have been out of the loop for months. Will email you and catch up. 🙂
    Wishing you health and happiness in 2012.
    Love, Deborah

  2. This looks like an amazing project. An on-line scrap book is a very cool idea, Ginny


Leave a Reply

