China Once, China Twice

What I had never planned to do

Pandamania! It’s Everywhere! July 13, 2011

I'm a giant panda bear, please help me

On my second trip to China is when I saw the panda bears.  I am writing after the fact, so the title of this blog will eventually change.  How does “and three times a wedding” sound?

Right now though, in real-time, Pandamania is all over the place.

I called the local Princeton Presbyterian Church after I read their ad in the newspaper.  Asked what they were planning to do, because I had really seen the panda bears “live and in person”.

My Panda Bear Photo exhibit was just ending and I had loved talking to the kids I met throughout the exhibit.  So next week, I’ll be talking to about 125 kids there, sharing my experiences.  Pandas International is right back in this with me again, providing a wealth of educational materials.

I’ve already done my share of industry business presentations, so let’s have some fun.  This time the business is more serious.  Extinction is FOREVER, endangered means we have time.

 

2 Responses to “Pandamania! It’s Everywhere!”

  1. Deborah Says:

    So tell us what we can do to help! I don’t think I’ve ever met a person that didn’t like Pandas. Beautiful photography, Ginny, as always. Glad I have a friend who is so passionate about things that matter.

    Deborah
    FairfieldHouseNJ.com

  2. Klein Donald Says:

    Hi Ginny,
    How did the cool experience with the kids go? We just returned from the 1000 Islands so just opened your email.
    The sitting Panda is a reallly cute photo!


Leave a comment